top of page

Election candidates confirmed

It’s local election day on Thursday May 5th and seats will be decided for Cardiff City Council.

Candidates have been confirmed for the Rhiwbina ward, as below, with three candidates due to be elected.

CLEMENT-EVANS, Cenric (Plaid Cymru, Green Party, Common Ground)

COWAN, Jayne Louise (Welsh Conservative Party)

FACKRELL, Morgan (Welsh Labour)

HAMPSON, Bev (Welsh Labour)

LAND, Jonathan (Welsh Liberal Democrats)

LLEWELLYN WILLIAMS, Rhys (Plaid Cymru, Green Party, Common Ground)

MACINTOSH, Alice Bethan (Plaid Cymru, Green Party, Common Ground)

MORGAN, Anne (Welsh Liberal Democrats)

OWEN, Oliver William (Welsh Conservative Party)

ROBSON, Adrian (Welsh Conservative Party)

WALBURN, Christopher James (Welsh Labour)

There is also voting in neighbouring wards – Heath (including Birchgrove) (three seats), Whitchurch and Tongwynlais (four seats), Llanishen (two seats), Lisvane and Thornhill (three seats).

0 views0 comments


bottom of page