top of page

Will Rhiwbina be among tennis winners?

Will Rhiwbina Tennis Club be among the winners at the Tennis Wales Awards?

Rhiwbina was a finalist in two categories at the 2015 awards, presented in Cardiff in February, but missed out on club or centre of the year (won by Penarth Windsor LTC) and the men’s 1st team missed out on club team of the year (won by Cardiff LTC men’s doubles 1st team).

Now Tennis Wales is inviting nominations for the 2016 awards to recognize the individuals and groups, including coaches, players, volunteers and clubs, who have helped develop on-court talent and increase participation.

Nominations are now open for the following categories, via the LTA website:

AEGON British Tennis Awards

  1. Volunteer of the Year

  2. Inspire2coach Young Volunteer of the Year Award

  3. Coach Award

  4. Club Award

  5. Community Venue Award

  6. Disability Award

  7. Education Award.

Any nominations from Wales will automatically be put forward for the Tennis Wales Awards.

There are also three categories, specifically for the Tennis Wales Awards, in which nominations can be made on a form available from the Tennis Wales office.

  1. Team of the Year

  2. Club Team of the Year

  3. Player of the Year

Forms and further details are available from Maria Rees on 029 2046 8335 or

The closing date for nominations is November 30th at noon, and the winners will be announced at the awards ceremony in Swansea on January 28th.

0 views0 comments


bottom of page