top of page

Lovecraft (Not the Sex Shop in Cardiff) set for Wales-wide tour

Fresh from its second run at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, Lovecraft (Not the Sex Shop in Cardiff), a unique, one-woman, science-comedy musical from BAFTA Award-nominated, Welsh actress and singer Carys Eleri, will take on a 11-venue tour of Wales this autumn alongside a new Welsh language adaptation called Cer i Grafu… sori… GARU!

Written and performed by Carys Eleri, Lovecraft (Not the Sex Shop in Cardiff)/Cer i Grafu… sori… GARU! is a joyous, deeply personal show about the neuroscience of love and loneliness, tackling the most current themes of wellbeing and mental health with a soundtrack of original, multi-genre songs.

Lovecraft made its debut at Wales Millennium Centre’s Festival of Voice in June 2018 followed by a run at the 2018 Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

It went on to win a Best Cabaret Fringe Award at the Adelaide Fringe in March 2019, and returned to the Edinburgh Festival Fringe in August this year as part of Arts Council of Wales’ This is Wales programme, before it embarks, in two versions, on its Wales-wide autumn tour.

Carys Eleri said: “I cannot wait to tour across the sexiest country in the world with the sexiest science-show that ever came out of it. Whether it’s in Welsh or English, come join the fun my darlings to so we can kick this loneliness epidemic in the teeth. Cwtch is King.”

Lovecraft (Not the Sex Shop in Cardiff)

Age guidance: 16+

Borough Theatre, Abergavenny: Thursday 17 October 2019, 7.30pm

Blackwood Miners’ Institute: Friday 18 October 2019, 7.30pm

The Torch Theatre, Milford Haven: Wednesday 30 October 2019, 7.30pm

Theatr Clwyd, nr Mold: Saturday 2 November 2019, 7.30pm

Volcano Theatre, Swansea: Friday 8 November 2019, 7.30pm

The Riverfront, Newport: Thursday 14 November 2019, 7.45pm

Canolfan S4C Yr Egin, Carmarthen: Saturday 16 November 2019, 7.30pm

Aberystwyth Arts Centre: Friday 22 November 2019, 8pm

ffresh, Wales Millennium Centre: Thursday 28 and Friday 29 November 2019, 8pm

Cer i Grafu… sori… GARU!

Age guidance: 16+

Borough Theatre, Abergavenny: Wednesday 16 October 2019, 7.30pm

Theatr Felinfach, nr Lampeter: Saturday 19 October 2019, 7.30pm

Galeri, Caernarfon: Friday 25 October 2019, 7.30pm

Theatr Clwyd, nr Mold: Friday 1 November 2019, 7.30pm

Volcano Theatre, Swansea: Thursday 7 November 2019, 7.30pm

Canolfan S4C Yr Egin, Carmarthen: Friday 15 November 2019, 7.30pm

Aberystwyth Arts Centre: Saturday 23 November 2019, 8pm

ffresh, Wales Millennium Centre: Saturday 30 November 2019, 8pm

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page