top of page

Anna McMorrin retains Cardiff North seat

Congratulations to Cardiff North MP Anna McMorrin, who has retained her seat in Parliament after yesterday's general election.

The Welsh Labour MP posted on X (formerly Twitter) this morning (Friday 5 July): "Thrilled to be re-elected as @WelshLabour Member of Parliament for Cardiff North, alongside my colleagues @JoStevensLabour @SDoughtyMP and @ABarrosCurtis. Thank you Cardiff North for putting your faith in me!"

The full result:

  1. Anna McMorrin (Labour) 20,849

  2. Joel Williams (Conservative) 9,642

  3. Lawrence Gwynn (Reform UK) 5,985

  4. Malcolm Phillips (Plaid Cymru) 4,669

  5. Irfan Latif (Liberal Democrats) 3,168

  6. Meg Shepherd-Foster (Green) 3,160

Turnout: 67%

93 views0 comments


bottom of page